

No. DSW/Int/20 / 21

Dated: June 28, 2021

<u>ORDER</u>

This is for information to all concerned that the competent authority is pleased to constitute the General Council of the Students' Senate for the Academic Year 2020-21 as per the recommendation of the Election Committee (formed vide Office Order No. DSW/Int/16 /21 dated, 11/06/2021). The list of the Members of the General Council of the Students' Senate is given hereunder.

| SI No. | Department/School/Centre/Club | Secretary | Year (Course) |
|--------|--|-------------------------|---------------------------|
| 1 | Aerospace Engineering and Applied | Kartikey Yadav | 3 rd (UG) |
| 2 | Architecture, Town and Regional Planning | Shruti Sharma | 2 nd (UG) |
| 3 | Civil Engineering | Purushotam Kumar | 3 rd (UG) |
| 4 | Computer Science and Technology | Dinkar Kumar | 3 rd (UG) |
| 5 | Electrical Engineering | Harshavardhan Singh | 3 rd (UG) |
| 6 | Electronics and Telecommunication | Saptarshi Mukherjee | 3 rd (UG) |
| 7 | Information Technology | Ganesh Soni | 3 rd (UG) |
| 8 | Mechanical Engineering | Prasanjit Kumar Kundu | PhD |
| 9 | Metallurgy and Materials Engineering | Twishampati Ghosh | 3 rd (UG) |
| 10 | Mining Engineering | Aditya Kumar Gupta | 3 rd (UG) |
| 11 | Physic | Arkabrata Gupta | Ph.D |
| 12 | Chemistry | Amit Kumar Guin | Ph.D. |
| 13 | Mathematics | Sohini Pal | 2 nd (PG) |
| 14 | Earth Science | Uddalak Biswas | Ph.D |
| 15 | School of Community Science and Technology | Abhisek Sahu | 2 nd (PG) |
| 16 | School of Management Science | Tanusweta Sarkar | 2 nd (PG) |
| 17 | School of Mechatronics and Robotics | Saptak Bhattacharjee | Ph.D |
| 18 | School of VLSI Technology | Anchit Arun | 1 st (PG) |
| 19 | Center for Healthcare Science and Technology | Ankita Das | Ph.D |
| 20 | School of Advanced Materials, Green Energy | Dibyendu Kumar Ghosh | PhD |
| | and Sensor System | | |
| 21 | Catharsis- the Photography Society/Club | Prajwal Nakade | 2 nd (UG, CST) |
| 22 | Code IIEST- the Coding Society/Club | Arnab Sen | 2 nd (UG, CST) |
| 23 | DebSoc- the Debating Society/Club | Dyutimoy Chakraborty | 2 nd (UG, ETC) |
| 24 | Entrepreneurship Development Society/Club | Raushan Singh | 2 nd (UG, IT) |
| 25 | Euphony- the Music Society/Club | Uthsash Saha | 3 rd (UG, ME) |
| 26 | Les Thespians- the Dramatic Society/Club | Mainak Mondal | 2 nd (UG, CE) |
| 27 | LitSoc- the Literary Society/Club | Aditi Singh | 2 nd (UG, ETC) |
| 28 | Camera-Buff- The Film Society/Club | Swarnava Chakraborty | 3 rd (UG, EE) |
| 29 | Quiz Maniac Beings- the Quizzing | Anurag Sahu | 3 rd (UG, ME) |
| 30 | Reflexo-Beta- the Dance Society/Club | Tannishtha Bag | 2 nd (UG, ME) |
| 31 | Robodarshan- the Robotics Society/Club | Gaurang Sivakumar Patil | 3 rd (UG, ME) |
| 32 | Society/Club for Creative Arts and Green | Souvik Sengupta | 2 nd (UG, EE) |
| | Environment (SCAGE) | | 46 |
| 33 | Society/Club of Games and Sports | Aditya Beniwal | 4 th (UG, EE) |
| 34 | Vivekananda Youth Circle | Abhijnan Maiti | 3 rd (UG, EE) |
| 35 | Animal Welfare club | Arshiy | 2 nd (UG, ETC) |
| 36 | Ensafe | Rahul Ghosh | 3 rd (UG, CE) |

The members will continue to act for a period of 1 (one) year from the date of first meeting of the General Council of the Students' Senate or until further order, whichever is earlier. All the members are advised to contact with Prof. Debasis Datta, President, Students' Senate regarding the first meeting of the General Council of the Students' Senate for formation of Executive Secretariat as per article 15 of Section 3 of the existing constitution of the Students' Senate.

Sd/-

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur

Copy to:

- 1) All Deans/ Associate Deans
- 2) All Heads of Departments/Schools/Centers
- 3) Registrar
- 4) Faculty In-charge of Clubs/Societies
- 5) Prof. Debasis Datta
- 6) Dr. Chanchal Majumder
- 7) Chief Warden with a request to circulate among all Hostel Wardens
- 8) All the student members of the General Council
- 9) P.S. to Director
- 10) Guard File
- 11) Institute Website

Bragemeter

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder) Dean of Students' Welfare, IIEST, Shibpur